Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Term Dates - final summer half term 2017

 

Monday 5th June – Term commences – Baby Buddies – Baby & Toddlers recommences

Thursday 8th June – Nursery closed due to General Election Polling – Nursery trip to Underwater Street

Monday 12th June - Bike to School week - winner of Bike it Crew competition announced - please walk, scoot and cycle to school this week 

Thursday 15th June – Year 5 Halle Orchestra trip

Friday 16th June - Parents in for Bike it Breakfast - 8am 

                            - Year 2 and Year 4 Enterprise sale challenge (all bring a £1 for the sale) 

                            - Mega Maths times tables challenge - Year 2 v Year 3 and Year 4 v Year 5

Wednesday 21st - Friday 23rd June – Year 6 Colomendy trip

Tuesday 27th June – School nurse drop in, 2.45pm

Tuesday 27th June – 1.15 to 3pm – Parents’ open afternoon (visits to class)

Wednesday 28th June – New reception class Sept 2017 parents meeting, 9am school library

Friday 30th June – Sports day

Tuesday 4th July – New reception teddy bears picnic & new nursery stay & play, 1.15pm

Wednesday 5th July – Year 3 & Year 4 Netherton Library author visit –

10am 1st Session nursery sports day – 1.30pm 2nd Session nursery sports day

Wednesday 5th July – Class swap, children meet new teachers (year R to year 5)

Friday 7th July – 1.10 pm – PTA Summer fair (helpers needed – please speak to PTA members)

Monday 10th July – Awards’ evening at Litherland High 7pm – Starry Nights theatre

Wednesday 12th July – Nursery pupils graduation, 1.30pm

Monday 17th July – Year 6 leavers performance, school hall – 1.15pm

Tuesday 18th July – Year 6 leavers performance at Litherland High (evening time tbc)

Wednesday 19th July – Awards assembly, school hall 9.05 am

Thursday 20th July – Term ends, 1.15pm

 

Dates between 14th November and Christmas 

 

Monday 14th November - Slow Down for Bobby assembly - anti bullying week 

Friday 18th November - Blue Mufti day - for anti bullying - deadline for Operation Christmas Child 

Tuesday 22nd November - flu immunisation - year 1, 2, 3 

Wednesday 30th November - year 4 trip - Blue Planet 

Thursday 1st December - year 5 - Victorian dress up theme day 

Friday 2nd December - 'Be Safe - Be Seen' pedestrian safety for year 3 pupils 

Friday 2nd December - 'Growth Mindset' workshop for year 5 and 6 pupils

Football away at Robert Bellarmine 

Wednesday 7th December - Christmas dinner - children wear Christmas jumper (£1 for Jospice) 

Wednesday 7th December - year 3 and 4 - Christingle - arrive at 6pm for 6.30pm start 

Friday 9th December - Year 5 - visit to Norton Priory - Victorians 

Tuesday 13th December - UK Military school - 11.15 - passing out parade year 5 

Tuesday 13th December - Baby & Toddler club - possible away day - to be confirmed 

Tuesday 13th December - Year 1 and year 2 Christmas play - 2pm (performance 1) 

Wednesday 14th December - Nursery and Reception Christmas play - 10 am (performance 1) 

Thursday 15th December - Year 1 and year 2 Christmas play 10 am (performance 2) 

Thursday 15th December - Year 5 and 6 Christmas assembly 2pm (performance 1) 

Friday 16th December - Year 5 and 6 Christmas assembly 10 am (performance 2) 

Friday 16th December - Nursery and Reception Christmas play PM (performance 2) 

Monday 19th December - Headteacher's awards' assembly 9.05 am 

Tuesday 20th December - Own party clothes - class parties PM 

Wednesday 21st December - Finish for Christmas break - 1.15pm 

 

Wednesday 4th January- Staff INSET day - school closed to children 

Thursday 5th January - Children return to school for Spring term 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some important dates in the first 8 weeks of term - 2016/2017 

 

Thursday and Friday 1st and 2nd September - INSET days 

Monday 5th September - children return to school 

Monday 12th September - 'Tuesday' David Wiesner topic - Clubs commence 

Monday 19th September - Tuck shop opens 

Tuesday 20th September - Crosby Hall information meeting - parents 2.30pm 

Friday 23rd September - attendance medals 

Tuesday 27th September - Year 6 - Height and Weight 

Monday 3rd October - Crosby Hall 

Thursday 6th October - Bikeability 

Friday 7th October - Fun Run - Litherland Sports Park - brighten Up the Harvest mufti - CAFOD

Monday 17th October - World Food day - tin collection 

Tuesday 18th October - School Council - Town Hall visit

Show Racism the Red Card - Goodison Park - Year 5 group 

Wednesday 19th October - Stay and Play - Nursery and Reception Stay and Play

Thursday 20th October - Year 6 visit - CLAC 

Friday 21st October - Headteacher awards' assembly 

Wear Red Against Racism Day

Tuesday 1st November - Hinduism workshop 

Wednesday 2nd November - Parents' evening 

Thursday 3rd November - Maths problem solving puzzle day 

Friday 4th November - INSET day 

Monday 7th November - Andy Briggs author visit 

Friday 11th November - John McCorkell - disability awareness 

Monday 14th November - Little Lambs Road Safety assembly 

Monday 14th November - Launch of Anti-bully week 

Wednesday 16th November - Nursery tea party 

Friday 18th November - anti-bullying assembly - blue mufti 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some important dates till the end of the term: 

Monday 16th May
: Work to start on sports MUGA (Multi Use Games Area) nursery parents use pedestrian access
Tuesday 17th May:  9 am – Baby & Toddler Stay and Play – ‘Teddy Bears Picnic’ (bring a teddy) 9 am
Thursday 19th May: Year 6 Parents’ information meeting – Colomendy residential – 2.15 pm
Friday 20th May:  New parents visit to reception class 10 am (For reception Sept 16 parents new to Holy Spirit)
Saturday 21st May: Year 4 Holy Communion – 10 am
Monday 23rd May: Head teacher’s awards assembly 9.05 am  (parents of winners notified by teachers and text)  
Thursday 26th May:  Year 4 Holy Communion assembly in school – 9.15 am
                               Whole school mufti day (£1 donation please for Race for Life)
Friday 27th May:   Race for Life sports event (nursery and reception in school) Y1 to 6 at Litherland Sports Park  3pm – Break for Half term
 
Monday 6th June:  INSET day (final one of the school year) School closed to pupils
Tuesday 7th June: Start of 2 week class topics – 7 decades from the 1950’s’ (part of school 60th anniversary)
Thursday 9th June: Year 5 Victorians trip – Tatton Park
Friday 10th June: Bike It Breakfast from 8 am -cycle/walk/scoot to school as a family and share breakfast together
Thursday 16th June: Football Bootle European Championship at Litherland Sports Park
Friday 17th June: 7 decades Celebration assemblies  - (performance 1) 9am - early years to year 2 –
(performance 2) 2pm – year 3 to 6 – parents/families welcome.
Monday 20th June: Year 6 pupils to Colomendy
Wednesday 22nd June: Year 5 pupils to Halle Orchestra Manchester
Thursday 23rd June: Possible nursery closure – referendum – to be confirmed
Friday 24th June: From 1pm – Sports Day (reception to year 6)
Wednesday 29th June: 9 am – New reception parents’ information meeting (library)
Thursday 30th June 1.30 pm – Parents open afternoon – visits to class and share books with children
 
Friday 1st July: ‘Bling your Bike’ – Red, White and Blue for Olympics
Tuesday 5th July: Nursery Sports Day – times to be confirmed
Wednesday 6th July: Meet the teacher sessions – pupils class swap – New reception meeting from 1.15pm
Thursday 7th July: Awards evening 7pm – at St Ambrose Barlow.
Tuesday 12th July: Nursery University graduation
Thursday 14th July: Reports to parents
Friday 15th July 3pm: Proposed Summer fair (this will only take place if we have a new PTA to arrange this)
Monday 18th July: Final Head teacher’s awards assembly – 9.05am
Tuesday 19th July: Leavers’ Mass 9.30
Wednesday 20th July: Leavers’ Assembly from 2pm
Thursday 21st July: School breaks for summer holiday from 1.30 pm 

’Jesus holds my hand and guides me on my way’’                 
We've had 1 0 7 7 8 Visitors
Top