Home Page


Come and meet the staff at our school!

Staff List 2017/2018


Head teacher                   Mr. M. Byrne

Assistant Head teachers  Ms. T Jones   & Mrs. H. Slocombe

Early years foundation stage leader           Mrs S. Woods 


Office team   Ms H. Bromilow - Ms J. Claro - Mrs A. Long 


Family support and pupil learning support team:  Mrs C Proffitt  - Mrs L. McBride          


Teaching Staff


Mr M. Byrne                 Head teacher

Miss T Jones                Assistant Head teacher (and intervention support groups)

Mrs H. Slocombe         Assistant Head teacher (and Year 3 teacher)

Mrs S. Woods              Early years' leader (and nursery class teacher) 


Mrs L. Kelly                  Class teacher            Year R

Mrs C Hall                    Class teacher            Year 1

Miss K Harris               Class teacher            Year 2

Miss F. Smith               Class teacher            Year 4  (Monday to Wednesday)

Mrs K. McGann            Class teacher            Year 4 (Wed PM to Friday)

Mrs J.Yates                  Class teacher            Year 5

Mrs C. Rigby                Class teacher            Year 6

Mrs L. Chellew             Class teacher            Year 3 (Friday)


Teaching Assistants


Nursery   Mrs S. Kelshaw, Mrs. J. Haizelden,  Miss J. Collins, Miss L Foster, Mrs T. Pett


Reception   Mrs E. Byrne, Ms A. Parry


Year 1  Mrs C Durkan   Mrs C McWilliam  Mrs P. Foster


Year 2   Mrs L. Richardson, Mrs C. Uittermark,  Mrs A Colleran 


Year 3   Ms D Williams Mr P. Rimmer (Monday) 


Year 4   Mrs M. Quadrio


Year 5  Mrs P. Corish 


Year 6  Mrs J Moore Mrs P. Carr


Spanish T.A: Mrs M Wilson


Premises officer: Mr P. Radford 


Lunchtime supervisors: Mrs J Moore - Mrs C Uillermark - Mrs M Quadrio  - Mrs C O'Neill  -

Mrs H Helm - Miss M Halsall - Miss S Tweed - Mr P.Rimmer - Mrs A. McGiveron


Breakfast Club team: Mrs M. Lawless -  Mrs C. Durkan - Mrs H. Helm - Mrs M. Halsall





We've had 2 2 6 3 1 Visitors